Practical Training | AASTMT

Latest News

IAMU Honorary Chair Appreciation

Published: 2015-12-13 12:31:55 |

H.E Dr. Yohei Sasakawa - Honorary Chair of the International Association of Maritime Universities (IAMU) sent a message to thank and appreciate H.E Prof. Dr. Ismail Abdel Ghafar Ismail Farag - President of the Arab Academy for Science, Technology and Maritime Transport (AASTMT) and asked his Excellency to attend the Executive Council of the Association that will be held on February 2016 in Japan.
IAMU was founded by seven universities representing the five continents of the world in November, 1999, as IAMU has significantly expanded its membership, and now boasts 58 universities/academies/faculties of the world’s maritime education and training institutions, and The Nippon Foundation as its members, totaling 59 altogether, as well as, it’s worth to mention that AASTMT is considered to be a representative university of Africa at the time of foundation in 1999.

More New