Practical Training | AASTMT

Latest News

2011 Young Scientists Awards at the XXX General Assembly and Scientific Symposium of the International Union of Radio Science

Published: 2011-05-31 10:44:54 |

Dr. Noha El-Ganainy (for a paper co-authored with Dr. Said El-Khamy) and Dr. Heba Shaban (for a paper co-authored with Dr. Mohamad Abou El-Nasr) at the Electronics and Communications Engineering Department of the Arab Academy for Science, Technology and Maritime Transport (AASTMT) were selected to receive 2011 Young Scientists awards at the 30th General Assembly of the International Union of Radio Science (Union Radio Scientifique Internationale - URSI) and Scientific Symposium that will be held in Istanbul - Turkey, on 13 - 20 August 2011. The Young Scientists Awards are presented at the General Assemblies of URSI to recognize an international group of individuals who have made innovative contributions and discoveries in multidiscipline research related to electromagnetic fields and waves. The General Assemblies of URSI are held every three years to review current research trends, present new discoveries and make plans for future research and special projects in all areas of radio science, especially where international cooperation is desirable.

More New